Uchicago

Our Staff

Who we are!

Office of the Dean

Elizabeth Davenport
Dean of Rockefeller Chapel
773.702.8282
ejld@uchicago.edu

Matthew Dean
Director of Chapel Operations
773.834.8428
mcdean@uchicago.edu

Emily Charles
Associate Director for Visitor Experience
Wedding Facilitator
773.834.8538
echarles1@uchicago.edu

David Wyka
Associate Director of Chapel Operations
773.702.9202
dwyka@uchicago.edu

 

Eden Sabala
Special Events Manager
773.834.4685
esabala@uchicago.edu

Modo Rockefeller
Chapel Cat
Director of Health and Wellness
773.702.2100
spirit@uchicago.edu

Spiritual Life

Jigna Shah
Assistant Dean of Rockefeller Chapel
Director of Spiritual Life
773.834.1885 
jigna@uchicago.edu

Tahir Abdullah
Associate Director of Spiritual Life
Advisor for Muslim Affairs
773.702.2484
tabdullah@uchicago.edu

Choral Arts

James Kallembach
Director of Chapel Music
Senior Lecturer, Department of Music            
Office: Cobb 429
773.702.6063
kallemba@uchicago.edu

Carillon

Joey Brink
University Carillonneur 
773.834.4462                                   
jbrink@uchicago.edu

Organ

Thomas Weisflog
University Organist
773.590.3549
weisflog@uchicago.edu